Once a workspace is added a drop down on the top menu will appear showing a list of the different workspaces. When you click on any workspace, the system will automatically switch to that workspace and only show information within the workspace.
Adding a contact, an expiration item, etc. within the workspace will automatically add it to that workspace.
The All Workspaces option allows to set data from all workspaces. At the moment, the All Workspaces option is only available to users with the Admin role.