Permissions in Expiration Reminder are managed by using roles. Each user in the system will have a specific roles assigned to it. Depending on the role, the user will have access to specific areas in Expiration Reminder.
Keep in mind, users are different than contacts. Although users can also receive notifications about reminders, users are allowed to login in to the application and make changes. Contacts aren’t allowed to log into the application. They can only receive reminder notifications.
How do I restrict access to specific expiration items
To restrict access to expiration items per user, you’ll need to use the Owner field that’s shown when editing or adding an expiration item. If the user is in the Owner field, then he can read or edit the item depending on the role.
How do I restrict access to specific contacts
To restrict access to contacts per user, you’ll need to use the Owner field that’s shown when editing or adding a contact. If the user is in the Owner field, then he can read or edit the contact depending on the role.