There will be situations where you'd like to disable or archive a contact instead of deleting the record. For example, the person records are needed for auditing purposes or because the person will come back in the future and you'll just need to re-enable the record.

Disabling or archiving a contact by editing it

Go to the contact you'd like to disable and click on the contact record. In there, click on Edit Contact.

From the contact edit screen, tick the Archived checkbox.

Then click Save.

Did this answer your question?